Get Travel Wise . Com

Helpful Agencies & websites

If you would like your organisation or services to be included in this directory please contact us.

  • Government and Policy

Welsh Assembly Government http://wales.gov.uk

  • Local Authorities

Blaenau Gwent Council http://www.blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Bridgend County Borough Council http://www.bridgend.gov.uk

Caerphilly County Borough Council http://caerphilly.gov.uk

Cardiff Council http://www.cardiff.gov.uk

Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council http://www.merthyr.gov.uk

Monmouthshire County Council http://www.monmouthshire.gov.uk

Newport Council http://newport.gov.uk

Rhondda Cynon Taff County Borough Council http://www.rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

Torfaen County Borough Council http://www.torfaen.gov.uk

Vale of Glamorgan Council http://www.valeofglamorgan.gov.uk

  • Health Organisations

Health Challenge Wales http://wales.gov.uk 

Planet Health Cymru http://www.planethealthcymru.org/

Sports Council for Wales http://www.sports-council-wales.org.uk

British Heart Foundation http://www:bhf.org.uk

Urban Walks http://www.urbanwalks.co.uk/wales

  • Sustainable Travel Advice

Energy Savings Trust http://www.energysavingtrust.org.uk

ACT Travelwise http://www.acttravelwise.org/home

National Business Travel Network http://www.nbtn.org.uk

  • Travel Information

Traveline Cymru http://www.traveline-cymru.info

National Rail Enquiries http://www.nationalrail.co.uk

Arriva Trains Wales http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

First Great Western Trains http://www.firstgreatwestern.co.uk

Traffic Wales http://www.traffic-wales.com

BBC Travel http://www.bbc.co.uk/wales/southeast/travel/pages/livetravel.shtml

AA Route Planner http://www.theaa.com/route-planner

  • Salary Sacrifice Schemes

Cycle Solutions http://www.cyclesolutions.co.uk

Halfords Cycle2Work http://www.cycle2work.info/

HMRC salary Sacrifice http://www.hmrc.gov.uk

Green Travel Initiative http://greentravelinitiative.co.uk

Faircare Employee Benefits http://www.faircare.co.uk/salary-sacrifice-schemes.php

The Telework Association enquiries@telework.org.uk

  • Walking Organisations

Urban Walks http://www.urbanwalks.co.uk/wales

Living Streets http://www.livingstreets.org.uk

  • Cycling organisations

Sustrans http://www.sustrans.org.uk

CTC http://www.ctc.org.uk

Bike For All http://www.bikeweek.org.uk

Why Cycle http://www.whycycle.co.uk

  • Responsible Car Use

Institute of Advanced Motorists http://www.iam.org.uk/

The Environmental Transport Association http://www.eta.co.uk

Useful Websites

Travel Planning information for Cardiff www.keepingcardiffmoving.co.uk

Information and advice for public transport users http://www.passengerfocus.org.uk

 Information and advice for bus users http://www.bususers.org

Information and advice about Community Transport schemes http://www.ctauk.org

Default_column_image

Latest News

Have your say on Cardiff’s Transport Strategy

Following Cabinet approval on Cardiff’s Transport Strategy – the Authority wants the public’s views whether the strategy has been fully understood.

Metro Exhibitions open to public

A striking 3D ‘fly through’ animation is at the heart of a new exhibition illustrating the Welsh Government’s transformative Metro transport project.

Views sought on new rail franchise for Wales

Members of the public are being asked what they would like to see from the next rail franchise for Wales.